BPL-3 Started on 24th November 2015 with 6 Teams.

The official announcement about the franchise and schedules of the third stage of Bangladesh Premier League (BPL) has been done. Mr. Afzalur Rahman Sinha, the Chairman of BPL Governing Council, has spoken to the official briefing today at 12.30 PM.

BPL 2015

Among the six franchises in total, one is new. The previous teams those have staked in the coming stage of BPL are – Dhaka owned by Beximco Group, Barisal owned by Axiom Technologies, Chittagong owned by Dulal Brothers Limited (DBL), Rangpur of I Sports, and Sylhet owned by Alif Group.

Comilla is the new team to be added in the list. The franchise owner of Comilla is Royale sporting.

The inauguration will take place at 22nd of November and the tournament will kick off at 24th of November at the Mirpur Sher – E – Bangla National Stadium.